The League of Off-Broadway Theatres and Producers instituted the Lucille Lortel Awards to recognize excellence in the Off-Broadway arena and to honor Lucille Lortel's devotion to Off-Broadway. Awarded annually since 1986, the Lortel Awards are produced by the Off-Broadway League and the Lucille Lortel Theatre Foundation. Additional support is provided by Theatre Development Fund.

The Lucille Lortel Awards nominating/voting committee includes representatives of the Off-Broadway League, the Lucille Lortel Theatre Foundation, Actors' Equity Association, Stage Directors & Choreographers Society, United Scenic Artists, journalists, educators, and other artistic contributors to Off-Broadway.

Click here for more information on the Lucille Lortel Awards